This two-hour tour includes in-depth analysis and history of Main Street USA at the Magic Kingdom at Walt Disney World. In this entertaining and informative tour, we discuss the history of Walt Disney World and the Magic Kingdom, the design of Main Street USA, hidden details you might not have noticed in the parks, and the stories of the people who helped develop the parks, including Walt Disney, Roy O. Disney, John Hench, Roger Broggie, Ub Iwerks, Mary Blair, and many more.

Listen to this 5-minute sample for free

What’s included in the tour:

History of the Magic Kingdom

History of Walt Disney World

Windows along Main Street USA

Main Street USA attraction history

Hidden details in Main Street USA

Design and development of Main Street USA

Significant Imagineers who built Main Street USA


3 Easy Ways to Listen

Option 1: Direct Download

For a one-time purchase of $23, listeners can directly download this tour ad-free.

Full tour can also be purchased and accessed on your free Podbean account.


Option 2: Patreon Membership

Imagineer Society Members contributing $15/month or more to Imagineer Podcast on Patreon can stream ad-free throughout their membership and enjoy a number of additional benefits.


Option 3: Ad-Supported

Your cart is currently empty.

Return to shop

Login

To track your order please enter your Order ID in the box below and press the "Track" button. This was given to you on your receipt and in the confirmation email you should have received.

Tour Credits:

Written, produced and narrated by Matthew Krul.

References:

  1. “Walt Disney World Resort Opens.” D23, 17 Apr. 2019, d23.com/this-day/walt-disney-world-resort-opens/.
  2. Locker, Melissa. “18 Fascinating Facts about Disney Parks That Only True Superfans Know.” Business Insider, Business Insider, 11 Oct. 2016, www.businessinsider.com/crazy-facts-disney-2016-10.
  3. Gabler, Neal. Walt Disney: the Triumph of the American Imagination. Knopf, 2008, pp. 10-18.
  4. Searing, Linda. “The Big Number: Lefties Make up about 10 Percent of the World.” The Washington Post, WP Company, 12 Aug. 2019, www.washingtonpost.com/health/the-big-number-lefties-make-up-about-10-percent-of-the-world/2019/08/09/69978100-b9e2-11e9-bad6-609f75bfd97f_story.html.
  5. Gabler, Neal. Walt Disney: the Triumph of the American Imagination. Knopf, 2008, p. 606.
  6. “Town Square Theater.” Town Square Theater – The Mickey Wiki: Your Walt Disney World Encyclopedia!www.themickeywiki.com/index.php?title=Town_Square_Theater#cite_note-widen-1.
  7. Yee, Kevin, et al. “D-Tales #7: Backstage Magic with Mickey Mouse Displays Hidden Disney History in Town Square Theater.” Inside the Magic, 1 Nov. 2018, insidethemagic.net/2014/11/d-tales-7-backstage-magic-with-mickey-mouse-displays-hidden-disney-history-in-town-square-theater/.
  8. Salute the Spirit of America. https://disneyworld.disney.go.com/entertainment/magic-kingdom/flag-retreat/
  9. “Roger Broggie.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/roger-broggie/.
  10. “Pope, Owen.” D23, d23.com/a-to-z/pope-owen/.
  11. Korkis, Jim. “Walt Disney World Chronicles: The Dapper Dans.” AllEars.Net, allears.net/walt-disney-world-chronicles-the-dapper-dans/.
  12. “Sharing the Magic at Walt Disney World.” Disney Parks Blog, disneyparks.disney.go.com/blog/2011/03/sharing-the-magic-at-walt-disney-world/.
  13. Phillips, Sarah. “Newly Unveiled Citizen Disney Park Clocks, Disney Timepieces, And Disney Commercial.” MickeyBlog.com, 18 Nov. 2018, mickeyblog.com/2018/11/18/newly-unveiled-citizen-disney-park-clocks-disney-timepieces-and-disney-commercial/.
  14. “About.” Lee Cockerellwww.leecockerell.com/about/.
  15. Gabler, Neal. Walt Disney: the Triumph of the American Imagination. Knopf, 2008, pp. 20-22.
  16. “Joe Fowler.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/joe-fowler/.
  17. “Mary Blair.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/mary-blair/.
  18. “Herb Ryman.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/herb-ryman/.
  19. Crofton, Meg Gilbert. “Meg Gilbert Crofton.” LinkedInwww.linkedin.com/in/megcrofton/.
  20. “Walt Disney World in Brief.” Walt Disney World News, wdwnews.com/fact-sheets/2018/01/01/walt-disney-world-overview-world-in-brief/.
  21. “Reedy Creek Improvement District.” Reedy Creek Improvement Districtwww.rcid.org/.
  22. “Donn Tatum.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/donn-tatum/.
  23. “Disney – 58 Year Stock Price History: DIS.” Macrotrendswww.macrotrends.net/stocks/charts/DIS/disney/stock-price-history.
  24. “Card Walker.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/card-walker/.
  25. “The Past, Present, and Future of WDW’s Main Street Bakery.” WDW Radio, 14 Aug. 2018, www.wdwradio.com/2018/08/the-past-present-and-future-of-wdws-main-street-bakery/.
  26. “Roy E. Disney.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/roy-e-disney-2/.
  27. “Remembering Ron Miller.” The Walt Disney Company, 21 Feb. 2020, thewaltdisneycompany.com/remembering-ron-miller/.
  28. Gabler, Neal. Walt Disney: the Triumph of the American Imagination. Knopf, 2008.
  29. “Ub Iwerks.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/ub-iwerks/.
  30. “Don Iwerks.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/don-iwerks/.
  31. “Marc Davis.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/marc-davis/.
  32. “Claude Coats.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/claude-coats/.
  33. “COLLABORATORS.” World Building Institute | The Future of Narrative Media, worldbuilding.institute/people/john-decuir.
  34. Korkis, Jim. “A Friday Visit with Jim Korkis: Casey’s Corner.” Yourfirstvisit.net, 14 Apr. 2017, yourfirstvisit.net/2017/04/14/a-friday-visit-with-jim-korkis-caseys-corner/.
  35. “Tony Baxter.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/tony-baxter/.
  36. Mirarchi, Chuck, and Tom Corless. “Windows of the World – Part II by Chuck Mirarchi.” WDW News Today, 23 July 2010, wdwnt.com/2010/07/windows-of-the-world-part-ii-by-chuck-mirarchi/.
  37. Dahlgren, Angela. “Cinderella Castle History.” Touring Plans, 14 Aug. 2015, touringplans.com/blog/2015/08/24/history-walt-disney-worlds-cinderella-castle/.
  38. Scott, Rachel, et al. “Inside the Invitation-Only Cinderella Castle Suite.” Good Morning America, 15 May 2018, www.goodmorningamerica.com/culture/story/inside-invitation-cinderella-castle-suite-55144812.
  39. Korkis, Jim. “Walt Disney World Chronicles: Partners Statue.” AllEars.Net, allears.net/walt-disney-world-chronicles-partners-statue/.
  40. “Marvin Davis.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/marvin-davis/.
  41. “Bill Martin.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/bill-martin/
  42. “Richard Irvine.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/richard-irvine/.
  43. “John Hench.” D23, d23.com/walt-disney-legend/john-hench/

Music Licensed from Soundstripe:

  • A Walk in the Park (Liberty)
  • Acoustic Kinetic (Sounds Like Sander)
  • Age of Eschaton (Cody Martin)
  • As I Dream (Moments)
  • At First Sight (Sounds Like Sander)
  • Ballerina Cantina (Dresden, The Flamingo)
  • Big City Christmas (Avocado Junkie)
  • Best Buds (The Night Train)
  • Brought To You By Electric (Electric Organ)
  • Butterflies (Cody Martin)
  • Dawn Awaits (Cody Martin)
  • Detour In Velour (Fairlight)
  • Don’t Let Go (Alice in Winter)
  • Free For All (Cast of Characters)
  • Gatsby’s Saloon (Dresden, The Flamingo)
  • Good Ole’ Days (Dresden, The Flamingo)
  • Help and Hope (Marie)
  • Here and Now (Caleb Etheridge)
  • Home Run (Avocado Junkie)
  • If The Light Fades (Birds of Norway)
  • Look! Over There! (Hale)
  • Magic (Four Trees)
  • Metropolis Daybreak (Cody Martin)
  • Prestige (The Night Train)
  • Rag Deluxe (Avocado Junkie)
  • Raspeebies (Dresden, The Flamingo)
  • Remember You’re Beautiful (Cody Martin)
  • Remember When (Shimmer)
  • Room to Grow (Birds of Norway)
  • Starcourt (Falls)
  • Take Care (Alsever Lake)
  • That Warm Quirky Feeling (Avocado Junkie)
  • The Cookie Jar (The Night Train)
  • The Dawn Shard (Cody Martin)
  • Train Ride (Adrian Walther)
  • Twisted Tango (Avocado Junkie)
  • Wesley Swing (Titus)
  • What a Gal (The Night Train)
  • Wonder Waltz (Birds of Norway)

Showing the single result